Uncategorized

Understanding Pain

I can’t withstand my sorrow.
I can’t control my tears.
My heart wails in sadness,
for I can’t see you through.
I’m just being comforted by my faith
that soon our roads will cross again.
It doesn’t really matter where,
it matters how… we react and understand the deepest feeling within us.
But one thing I’m sure of,

I can’t bear the pain,
the pain of missing you.

(Written this after almost a week of thinking that the end was coming. Apparently, I was more than a year earlier to think that. At first, it was difficult to bear the thought of missing someone you’ve almost given your everything. But at the end, you’ll realize that things really happen for a reason and these pains in our lives will help us understand our own capabilities, our own ways to mature.)

Leave a Reply

